The Indiana High School Athletic Association announced on Thursday the new classifications for IHSAA member schools in four fall team sports for the next two school years.

There were no changes among Hamilton County schools’ classifications in football, boys soccer, girls soccer or volleyball, and few schools — regardless of sport or gender — moved up or down in classification statewide.

The IHSAA also announced via press release on Thursday that the classifications for boys basketball and girls basketball will be released in late March and baseball and softball later this summer following the conclusion of those tournaments.

The enrollment figures, the total of boys and girls in grades 9-12, were submitted by each school to the Indiana Department of Education last fall and were used to determine the classifications in the sports of baseball, boys and girls basketball, football, boys and girls soccer, softball and volleyball.

Four schools that have joined the IHSAA membership in the last two years are not yet eligible to compete in IHSAA tournaments and are not included in the listing of schools. Trinity School at Greenlawn will be eligible in 2021-22, while Dugger Union, Evansville Christian and Illiana Christian will be eligible beginning in 2022-23.

Two additional schools — Indianapolis Lighthouse Charter-East and Lighthouse Christian Academy of Bloomington — will become eligible two years from now in 2020-21.

Also, per IHSAA bylaw C-2-3c, any school has the option to play up one or more classes in any sport they choose for the two-year classification period by notifying the IHSAA.

Tournament Success Factor points will be accumulated in boys basketball later this month and in baseball and softball in June at the conclusion of those respective state tournaments.

Sectional groupings for each sports—except for softball and baseball—will be announced in early May following approval of the IHSAA Executive committee. Softball and baseball sectional groupings will be released in August following the committee’s first meeting of the new school year.